Finally a rowing experience as on the water

… and pleasantly quiet

The AUGLETICS Eight Ergometer is braked with a specially developed, electronically controlled eddy current brake. Thus, the rowing motion feels not only more realistic, the ergometer is also significantly quieter than the competition. The resistance acts from the first millimeter. This eliminates unnecessary stress peaks and makes the movement much more gentle on your back.
By using innovative sensor technology, your performance is measured as accurately as never before. But do not worry: what remains the same is your speed. You can compare yourself with no problems with rowers on conventional ergometers.

What olympians say about the rowing experience

“The rowing feeling is truly unique. Just when I close my eyes, it feels like on the water. I can literally feel how I accelerate the boat stroke by stroke. In addition, it is much quieter than conventional rowing ergometers, a really pleasant training feeling.”
Julia Lierolympic champion 2016
“Rowing on the AUGLETICS Eight is just fun. The digital coach gives me a direct feedback on my rowing technique – and that at each workout, stroke by stroke! The days of the monotonous ergometer rowing are finally over.”
Lauritz Schoofolympic champion 2012 and 2016

AUGLETICS Virtual Coach

A precise measurement at every workout

Customize your AUGLETICS Eight with your individual training goals. For this purpose, the ergometer offers a multitude of settings, which can be conveniently done via the high-resolution 10.1 inch touch screen. Here you also have all important training data at a glance: stroke rate, speed, power curve. And the multi-language, computer-based training system can do even more.

usable friendly & overview

The software for the ultimate rowing experience. Especially in the training situation a simple and intuitive operation is essential. That is why we place great emphasis on outstanding usability. For example, simply adjust training settings or switch the display of training data and entertainment program without interrupting the training. The interface and the display are customizable for a perfectly integrated overall experience.

coach included

By a continuous comparison of the executed rowing movement to the ideal movement, both the rowing novice and the professional rower get feedback on his rowing technique. Concrete suggestions for improvements enable the learning and continuous improvement of the movement. Rowing errors can now easily be corrected. The AUGLETICS Virtual Coach is part of our hardware and software and helps you to row more efficiently and healthier.

more features

Just rowing the ergometer is too boring for you? The AUGLETICS display can also do entertainment. You get training motivation, news, music videos and much more with the youtube integration. And an internet-enabled ergometer opens a lot more possibilities: realistic simulated team rides, competitions, further entertainment offers and integration with other fitness apps are just some of the upcoming software updates.

rowing specific
strength training

Ever since, rowing ergometers have been used for perennial training. With stages 1-10, this is also possible with the AUGLETICS Eight. If you increase the resistance, you enter the force mode.

Integrate the AUGLETICS Eight into your power center and train your power circle. From strength training (power levels 1 and 2) to maximum force training (power levels 4 and 5) everything is possible.

Rowing exercise made in Germany

The AUGLETICS Eight is one of the most robust rudder ergometers in the world. Each device is made of high-quality materials directly in Germany. Housing and components made of brushed stainless steel and anodised aluminum guarantee the highest quality, durability and a timeless look. The construction and the calculations are the one, the practice the other. For this reason the device has been tested on a test bench for months, 24 hours a day, week after week.

The ergometer rests safely on a shock-absorbing base, which not only protects the floor, but also prevents clutching – even with the greatest force application. The AUGLETICS Eight Ergometer comes in brushed metal or can be configured in a wide range of color variations and adapted to personal preferences or the style of the training environment.

What our customers say

The Berlin rowing club is enthusiastic about the new AUGLETICS Eight. We ordered five units for the training group to offer the ideal training conditions in winter.


Adrian Bretting
senior club coach Berliner Ruder-Club

We have tested the device and have now ordered. In all areas, from the beginner training on the masters rowing to competitive sports, it offers us as a club and the users significant advantages.


Kurt Naujoks
Chairman Potsdamer Ruder Club – Germania

The AUGLETICS Eight is the future of rowing machines. It is closer to the real rowing feeling than any other ergometer and impresses with a modern app and a clear design language.


Christian Dahlke
Sporting consultant RC “Allemannia von 1866”

Safe now your AUGLETICS Eight rowing ergometer and offer the rowers in your club ideal training conditions.

Let yourself be your individual advice and safe your own personal AUGLETICS Eight.

+49 30 55579963

test now
buy now

Hannes Jeltsch

sales manager

technical details

You want to know more precisely what is inside our rowing machine? Here you find the details of the AUGLETICS Eight with all technical details and specifications.

ergometer

  • sizes: height: 73,5 cm (with screen: 107 cm; seat height: 39,5 cm); width: 55 cm; length: 212 cm
  • weight: ca. 45 kg
  • Maximum load: To the body weight of 200 kg
  • materials: Stainless steel, anodised aluminum for perfect optics on the drive box, extra-slip rubber mats for optimum ground adhesion
  • resistance control with an electronically controlled eddy current brake

display

  • 10.1 Zoll IPS-color display with a resolution of 1280×800 pixels
  • quad-core prozessor with 1,3 GHz
  • WLAN, Bluetooth 4.0
  • The software of the AUGLETICS Coach runs on Android 5.1

power supply

  • Input: 24V DC, 3A
  • A suitable power supply (cable length 1.20 m) from Leicke is included
  • The power saving mode is activated automatically after 5 minutes to safe power. The power safing mode is automatically deactivated when you take a seat on the rowing rowing machine.

Endlich ein Rudergefühl wie auf dem Wasser

… und dazu noch angenehm leise

Das AUGLETICS Eight Ergometer wird mithilfe einer eigens entwickelten, elektronisch geregelten Wirbelstrombremse gebremst. Dadurch fühlt sich die Ruderbewegung nicht nur wesentlich realistischer an, das Ergometer ist auch deutlich leiser als die Geräte der Konkurrenz. Der Zugwiderstand greift dabei vom ersten Millimeter an. Dadurch fallen unnötige Belastungsspitzen weg und die Bewegung ist deutlich schonender für deinen Rücken.
Durch den Einsatz von innovativer Sensortechnik wird deine Leistung so genau gemessen wie noch nie zuvor. Aber keine Angst: was gleich bleibt, ist deine Rudergeschwindigkeit. Du kannst dich ohne Probleme mit Ruderern auf herkömmlichen Ergometern vergleichen.

Was Olympiasieger über das Rudergefühl sagen

„Das Rudergefühl ist wirklich einzigartig. Gerade wenn ich die Augen schließe, fühlt es sich an wie auf dem Wasser. Ich kann förmlich spüren, wie ich das Boot Schlag für Schlag beschleunige. Dazu ist es wesentlich leiser als herkömmliche Ruderergometer, ein wirklich angenehmes Trainingsgefühl.“
Julia LierOlympiasiegerin 2016
„Rudern auf dem AUGLETICS Eight macht einfach nur Spaß. Der digitale Trainer mit seinem riesigen Bildschirm gibt mir ein direktes Feedback über meine Rudertechnik – und das bei jedem Training, Schlag für Schlag! Die Tage des monotonen Ergometerruderns sind endgültig vorbei.“
Lauritz SchoofOlympiasieger 2012 und 2016

AUGLETICS Virtual Coach

Eine Messbootfahrt bei jedem Training

Passe das AUGLETICS Eight genau deinen individuellen Trainingszielen an. Dazu bietet das Ergometer eine Vielzahl von Einstellungen, die sich komfortabel über das hochauflösende 10.1 Zoll Touch Display vornehmen lassen. Hier hast du außerdem alle wichtigen Trainingsdaten auf einen Blick: Schlagzahl, Geschwindigkeit, Kraftkurve, aber auch Details wie Schlag- und Rollbahnlänge sowie deine Durchzugszeit. Und das computergestützte Trainingssystem kann noch mehr.

Einfache Bedienung & Übersicht

Die Software für das ultimative Rudererlebnis. Gerade in der Trainings­situation ist eine einfache und intuitive Bedienung unerlässlich. Deshalb haben wir großen Wert auf hervorragende Usa­bility gelegt. So kannst du z. B. einfach Trainings­einstel­lungen anpassen oder die Anzeige von Trainings­daten und Enter­tainment-Programm umschalten, ohne dafür das Training zu unterbrechen. Das Interface und die Darstellung sind für ein perfekt integriertes Gesamterlebnis individuell anpassbar.

Trainer an Bord

Durch einen kontinuierlichen Vergleich der ausgeführten Ruderbewegung zur Ideal­bewegung erhält sowohl der Ruder­neuling als auch der Profi Feedback zu seiner Rudertechnik. Konkrete Verbes­serungs­vorschläge ermöglichen das Erlernen und die konti­nuierliche Verbes­serung der Bewegung. Ruderfehler lassen sich nun spielend leicht korrigieren. Der AUGLETICS Virtual Coach ist fester Bestand­teil unserer Hard- und Software und unterstützt dich dabei, effizienter und gesünder zu rudern.

Weitere Features

Einfach nur Ergo fahren ist dir zu langweilig? Das AUGLETICS Display verknüpft Training mit Entertain­ment. Trainings­motivation, Nach­richten, Musik­videos und vieles mehr kannst du über die Youtube-Inte­gration anschauen. Und ein internet­fähiges Ergometer eröffnet natürlich noch viel mehr Möglichkeiten: realistisch simuliertes Mann­schafts­rudern, Wettkämpfe, weitere Enter­tainment­angebote und Integration mit anderen Fitness-Apps sind nur einige der kom­menden Softwareupdates.

Ruderspezifisches
Krafttraining

Seit jeher werden Ruderergometer für das Ausdauertraining eingesetzt. Mit den Stufen 1-10 ist dies auch mit dem AUGLETICS Eight möglich. Erhöht man den Widerstand weiter, so kommt man in den Kraftmodus.

Baue das AUGLETICS Eight in deinen Kraftzirkel mit ein und trainiere deine Muskeln ruderspezifisch. Vom Kraftausdauertraining (Kraftstufe 1 und 2) bis zum Maximalkrafttraining (Kraftstufe 4 und 5) ist alles möglich.

Rudertraining Made in Germany

Das AUGLETICS Eight ist eines der robustesten Ruderergometer der Welt. Jedes Gerät wird aus hochwertigsten Materialien direkt in Deutschland zusammengesetzt. Gehäuse und Komponenten aus gebürstetem Edelstahl und eloxiertem Aluminium garantieren höchste Qualität, Haltbarkeit und einen zeitlosen Look. Die Konstruktion und die Berechnungen sind das Eine, die Praxis das Andere. Aus diesem Grund wird das Gerät bereits seit Monaten auf einem Teststand getestet, 24 Stunden am Tag, Woche für Woche.

Das Ergometer ruht sicher auf einer schockabsorbierenden Basis, die nicht nur den Fußboden schont, sondern auch ein Umherrutschen verhindert – selbst bei größtem Krafteinsatz. Das AUGLETICS Eight Ergometer kommt in gebürstetem Metall oder kann in einer breiten Palette an Farbvarianten konfiguriert und persönlichen Vorlieben oder dem Stil der Trainingsumgebung angepasst werden.

Was unsere Kunden sagen

Der Berliner Ruder-Club ist begeistert vom neuen AUGLETICS Eight. Wir haben fünf Geräte für die Trainingsgruppe bestellt, um Ihnen auch im Winter ideale Trainingsbedingungen zu bieten.


Adrian Bretting
Leitender Vereinstrainer Berliner Ruder-Club

Wir haben das Gerät getestet und haben nun bestellt. In allen Bereichen, von der Anfängerausbildung über das Mastersrudern bis zum Leistungssport, bietet es uns als Verein und den Nutzern signifikante Vorteile.


Kurt Naujoks
Vorsitzender Potsdamer Ruder Club – Germania

Das AUGLETICS Eight ist die Zukunft des Ergometerruderns. Es kommt dem echten Rudergefühl näher als alle anderen Ergometer und besticht durch eine moderne App und eine klare Designsprache.


Christian Dahlke
Sportlicher Berater RC „Allemannia von 1866“

Sichere jetzt auch du dir dein AUGLETICS Eight Ruderergometer und biete den Ruderern in deinem Verein ideale Trainingsbedingungen.

Lass dich jetzt individuell beraten und sichere dir dein ganz persönliches AUGLETICS Eight.

+49 30 55579963

Jetzt testen
Jetzt bestellen

Hannes Jeltsch

Vertriebsleiter

Technische Details

Du willst genauer wissen, was bei unserem Ruderergometer unter der Haube steckt? Hier findest du den Steckbrief des AUGLETICS Eight mit allen technischen Details und Spezifikationen.

Ergometer

  • Maße: Höhe: 73,5 cm (Mit Monitor: 107 cm; Sitzhöhe: 39,5 cm); Breite: 55 cm; Länge: 212 cm
  • Gewicht: ca. 45 kg
  • Maximale Belastung: bis zum Körpergewicht von 200 kg
  • Werkstoffe: Trägerrohr aus gebürstetem Edelstahl, Zugriemen aus Polyurethan mit Extraverstärkung aus Stahlzügen in bifilarer Anordnung, eloxiertes Aluminium für perfekte Optik am Antriebskasten, extra rutschfeste Gummimatten für die optimale Bodenhaftung
  • Widerstandserzeugung durch elektronisch geregelte Wirbelstrombremse

Display

  • 10.1 Zoll IPS-Farbdisplay mit einer Auflösung von 1280×800 Pixeln
  • Quad-Core Prozessor mit 1,3 GHz Taktung
  • WLAN, Bluetooth 4.0
  • Die Software AUGLETICS Coach läuft auf Basis von Android 5.1

Stromversorgung

  • Eingang: 24V DC, 3A
  • Ein passendes Netzteil (Kabellänge 1,20 m) der Firma Leicke wird mitgeliefert
  • Zum Stromsparen schaltet sich nach 5 min automatisch der Stromsparmodus ein. Durch Sensoren im Rollsitz wird erkannt, wenn sich ein Sportler auf das Gerät setzt. Der Stromsparmodus wird dann automatisch beendet und das Display schaltet sich an.